3 new PNP unit directors installed today

  • Written by Alfred Dalizon
  • Published in Top Stories
  • Read: 836

PHILIPPINE National Police Officer-in-Charge, Deputy Director General Ramon C. Apolinario  will
install the new directors of the PNP Maritime Group, Information  Technology Management  Service and
Drug Enforcement Group in Camp Crame this afternoon.

Named as new director of the PNP Maritime Group was Chief Superintendent Rodelio B. Jocson of
PNP Academy Class 1987 while Chief Supt. Renato C. Angara of Philippine Military Academy Class 1986 is
the incoming PNP-ITMS director.
Senior Supt. Albert Ignatius D. Ferro of PMA Class 1989 will be the new PNP-DEG director.
The three are among the police officials named to new positions by  PNP chief, Director
General Ronald ‘Bato’ M. dela Rosa following a recommendation from the PNP Senior Officers’ Placement
and Promotion Board.
The reorganization was triggered by the retirement tomorrow of Director Manuel B. Felix, a
member of PMA Class 1983 as director of the PNP Directorate for Integrated Police Operations in
Western Mindanao.
Felix will be replaced by erstwhile Police Regional Office 12 director in Central Mindanao,
Chief Supt. Cedrick G. Train of PNPA Class 1984. On the other hand, Train will be replaced as PRO12
director by erstwhile PNP Maritime Group director, Chief Supt. Marcelo C. Morales of PMA Class 1987.
Ferro will replace Chief Supt. Joseph C. Adnol who has been named as PNPA director. Adnol is a
member of PNPA Class 1986. Senior Supt. Petronillo M. Baldebrin was also designated as the new Deputy
Regional Director for Administration of PRO2 in Cagayan Valley.
Ferro will make a comeback as director of the PNP-DEG  and is set to prove his worth in the
police’s crackdown against illegal drug trafficking and abuse more than nine months after the former
PNP Anti-Illegal Drugs Group which he used to head was disbanded amid the involvement of some of its
men in the kidnapping-murder of Korean national Jee Ick-Joo.