5 new Bulacan police chiefs named

  • Written by Alfred P. Dalizon
  • Published in Provincial
  • Read: 322

BULACAN Police Provincial Office director Senior Superintendent Chito G. Bersaluna installed five new police chiefs in the province and ordered them to lead a stepped-up crackdown against criminality, drugs and rogues in uniform.

Named as officer-in-charge of the Baliwag police was Supt. Marlon R. Santos while Supt. Joel B. Aparejado is the new OIC of the Guiguinto police.

Meanwhile, Senior Inspector Isabelo S. Mondejar is the new OIC of the Doña Remedios Trinidad police while Supt. Victorino B. Valdez took over as the new OIC of the San Rafael police. Supt. Grace Y. Naparato was designated as the new OIC of the Bulakan police.

Supt. Santos replaced Supt. Froilan R. Uy who was promoted as Bulacan PPO’s Deputy Provincial Director for Administration. Erstwhile Bulakan MPS chief Supt. Jacquiline P. Puapo was also promoted as Bulacan PPO Deputy Director for Operations.

The erstwhile OICs of the Guiguinto, Doña Remedios Trinidad and San Rafael police stations -- Chief Inspector Rolando M. Geronimo, Senior Inspector Edwin L. Carranza and Chief Inspector Manruf B. Bantos, were designated as Deputy Chief of the three respective police stations.

Bersaluna said the latest reorganization of the Bulacan PPO is part of his effort to “put the right man in the right job” in implementing the local PNP’s reform programs.