5,440 guests

Six new PNP generals take oath before ‘Bato’

  • Written by Alfred Dalizon
  • Published in Nation
  • Read: 385

PHILIPPINE National Police chief Director General Ronald ‘Bato’ M. dela Rosa on Tuesday swore into office six newly-promoted one-star police generals during simple ceremonies at Camp Crame.

The six are new Chief Supts. Jonathan V. Ablang, Leonardo M. Cesneros, Reynaldo G. Biay, Roberto T. Badian, Jonas B. Calleja and Arnel B. Escobal.
Ablang is a member of Philippine Military Academy ‘Sandiwa’ Class of 1985 who is currently the Deputy Regional Director for Administration (DRDA) of the Police Regional Office 9 in Western Mindanao while Biay, the DRDA of the Police Regional Office 1 in Ilocos-Pangasinan  is a classmate from PMA ‘Sinagtala’ Class of 1986 of Gen. Dela Rosa.
Calleja, the Executive Director of the PNP Directorate for Logistics and Escobal, the DRDA of the PRO6 in Western Visayas both belong to PMA Class 1987.
Currently the DRDA of Police Regional Office 18 in Negros Island Region and the DRDA of the PRO8 in Eastern Visayas, respectively, Cesneros and Badian are products of PNP Academy Class 1986.