6,366 guests

DILG reshuffles BFP officials

  • Written by Joel dela Torre
  • Published in Nation
  • Read: 438

THE Department of the Interior and Local Government has approved the reassignment of key senior officers of the Bureau of Fire Protection as part of the career development of its senior officers.

Department Order 2016-997 named Chief Supt. Leonard Banago as the new Deputy Chief for Administration, the number two man of the BFP, while Chief Supt. Leonides Perez was designated Deputy Chief for Operations (number three).
Sr. Supt. Wilberto Rico Neil Kwan Tiu is now the director of the National Capital Region replacing Banago.
Tapped as Chief of the Directorial Staff was Sr. Supt. Jeremy Diaz while Sr. Supt. Ireneo Palicpic is the new Director for Fire Safety and Prevention.
Sr. Supt. Carlito Ocena was named Region 9 director.
The DILG also approved the re-assignment of Sr. Supt. Aderson Comar at the office of BFP officer-in-charge Chief Supt. Bobby Baruelo in a light duty status.
Supt. Rommel Tradio is now OIC of the Directorate for Personnel. Supt. Fred Trajeras Jr. as OIC of BFP Negros Island and Supt. Dominador Zabala Jr., as the new OIC of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao.
According to DILG Secretary Ismael Sueno, the movement is in line with the provisions of RepubIic Act 9263 or “An Act Providing for the Professionalization of the Bureau of Fire Protection and Bureau of Jail Management and Penology and its implementing Rules and Regulations.
“The changing of the guards is a usual practice in our fire organization in order to further strengthen the institution and avoid familiarity,” Sueno said.