5,398 guests

PNP marks police service anniversary

  • Written by Alfred Dalizon
  • Published in Nation
  • Read: 1049

THE Philippine National Police marks its 115th Police Service anniversary today buoyed by a significant reduction in street crimes in the country, officials said yesterday.

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte will lead this afternoon’s celebration at the PNP national headquarters in Camp Crame, Quezon City and, together with PNP chief Director General Ronald ‘Bato’ M. de la Rosa and Interior and Local Government Secretary Ismael ‘Mike’ Sueno, will hand out plaques of recognition to outstanding police officers and units.

Gen. de la Rosa earlier said that street crimes like homicide, rape and robbery have been significantly reduced as a result of the PNP’s intensified crackdown against drugs.

Leading the individual awardees today is Senior Superintendent Valeriano T. de Leon of the Police Regional Office 11 in Southern Mindanao who will receive Medalya ng Kasanayan and Achievement award being the Best Senior Police Commissioned Officer for Administration.

Supt. Reynald E Ariño of the elite PNP Special Action Force will also receive Medalya ng Kasanayan and Achievement award for being the Best Senior Police Commissioned Officer for Operations.
Other individual awardees are: Senior Inspector Lito T. Pirote of the PNP Anti- Illegal Drugs Group – Best Junior Police Commissioned Officer;  Senior Police Officer 1 Mhay M Rubio of the Police Regional Office 3 in Central Luzon- Best Senior Police Non-Commissioned Officer;   PO2 Jonathan G. Robles, also of the PRO 3 – Best Junior Police Non-Commissioned Officer; ·  Non-Uniformed Personnel Rosana D. Tupaz of the PRO6 in Western Visayas – Best Non-Uniformed Personnel (Supervisory Level); and NUP Mary Jeanne D.L. Nadres of the PNP Directorate for Plans-  Best Non-Uniformed Personnel (Non-Supervisory Level)
Unit awardees are: the Police Regional Office 2  headed by Chief Supt. Gilbert C. Sosa– Best Police Regional Office; the PNP Special Action Force headed by Chief Supt. Benjamin M. Lusad as Best
National Operational Support Unit; the PNP  Information Technology Management Service  headed by Chief Supt. Edwin Jose G. Nemenzo  as Best National Administrative Support Unit; the Bulacan Police Provincial Office  headed by Senior Supt. Romeo M. Caramat Jr. as Best Police Provincial Office; the Iligan City Police Office  headed by Senior Supt. Leony Roy G. Ga as Best City Police Office;
The Sta. Rosa City Police Station  headed by Supt. Giovanni S. Martinez as Best Component City Police Station; the  Nagcarlan Municipal Police Station  headed by Chief Inspector Leopoldo M. Ferrer Jr. as Best Municipal Police Station; the Regional Public Safety Battalion 13 headed by Supt. Chito G.  Bersaluna as Best Regional Public Safety Battalion;
The Pangasinan Provincial Public Safety Company  headed by Supt. Virgilio C. Pascua Jr. as Best Provincial Public Safety Company; the Zamboanga City Public Safety Company  headed by Supt. Arston D. Limos  as Best City Public Safety Company; the Women And Children Protection Desk of PRO 11 in Southern Mindanao headed by Chief Inspector Jacqueline A. Antero as Best Women And Children Protection Desk; the Regional Police Human Rights Desk of PRO 3  headed by Supt. Hercules P. Ileto as Best Regional Human Rights Desk; the  Police Strategy Management Unit of the Cordillera Police headed by Cordillera Deputy Regional Director for Administration, Chief Supt. Robert G. Quenery as Best Police Strategy Management Unit; and the Regional Special Training Unit of PRO 2 in Cagayan Valley headed by Supt. Jojo S. de la Cruz as Best Regional Special Training Unit.
President Duterte will also present Special Awards to: the Police Regional Office 5 headed by Chief Supt. Melvin Ramon G. Buenafe for being the unit with most members of private armed groups neutralized during the election period (regional level); the  Cebu Police Provincial Office headed by Senior Supt. Jose B. Macanas for being the unit with most number of firearms accounted, seized.